coupons for free items usa vineyard vines gift card online red gifts india radio shack in store coupons december 2012

South Africa: province, State, Government.

The southernmost country in Africa is South Africa, officially the Republic of South Africa (RSA) With over 60 million people renowned for its varied topography, great natural beauty, and cultural diversity, all of which have made the country a favored destination for travelers since the legal ending of apartheid (Afrikaans: “apartness,” or racial separation) in 1994.

What is South Africa famous for?

South Africa loves variety; it has three capitals, eleven official languages, 21 National Parks, and ten UNESCO World Heritage Sites.
The country is famous for its spectacular landscapes and a diversity of African animals. The Kruger National Park, one of the largest game reserves in Africa, is known for its stunning game viewing opportunities. The park is home to more than 145 mammal species, including the classical African “Big Five”: the African buffalo, lions, leopards, elephants, and the hook-lipped rhinoceros (Black Rhino).

The Union Buildings in Pretoria are the seat of the South African government. The Union Buildings also house the offices of the President of the Republic of South Africa.

Political system

South Africa is a constitutional democracy with a three-tier system of government, a legislature, an executive and an independent judiciary. The President is both head of state and head of government. The lower house of parliament, the National Assembly, consists of 400 members and is elected every five years.

Head Of State And Government:

President: Cyril Ramaphosa
Capitals (De Facto): Pretoria (executive); Bloemfontein (judicial); Cape Town (legislative)
Population: 60,970,000
Currency Exchange Rate: 1 USD equals South African rand
Form Of Government: multiparty republic with two legislative houses (National Council of Provinces
National Assembly

Diplomatic Missions
Embassy of the Republic of South Africa
Berlin, Germany

Permanent Mission of South Africa to the United Nations
South Africa’s Representation to the United Nations.

South African Embassy, Washington DC
The embassy site also provides information about South Africa.

Web sites of SA Missions
Web sites of South Africa’s embassies, consulates and high commissions abroad.

Foreign Representation in South Africa
Foreign Diplomatic Missions in South Africa.

The provinces are:

Eastern Cape
Free State
Northern Cape
North West
Western Cape
Eastern Cape

Capital Bhisho
Principal languages isiXhosa 82.7%
Afrikaans 10,3%
English 3,9%
Population 6 734 001
Share of total population 11,3%

Area (km2) 168 966

The Eastern Cape(link is external), lying on the south-eastern South African coast, is a region of great natural beauty, particularly the rugged

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: